Phil’s little poems…….#1

Before I became an artist I used to be a poet!…..oh yes!

this is a short one I tossed out in my 20’s 🙂

LITTLE CUTOUT!

You stupid little cut out….you’ve let me down again…….why don’t you stand, wipe your nose and be like other men?

Not a word did he utter, not a sound crossed his lips……so I beat him up and down the room and tore him into strips!

written: 21st Feb. 1981

dedicated to every two-dimensional character I’ve ever met! (and there have been a few!)

have a nice day……….

This entry was published on March 3, 2010 at 2:40 pm. It’s filed under arts, culture, fun and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Phil’s little poems…….#1

  1. Very clever poem…I like the imagery…and it reminds of a number of folks I’ve met.

Leave a Reply

