Phil’s little poem’s……#3

This one’s about hiding away…….I had a troubled childhood…….. 😉

LITTLE MAGIC MAN

Oh me little magic man…..put me in a little box and make me disappear…….so I may travel out to meet that little grain of fear

The breakdown isn’t far away…..so I’m just a little mad…..but I never said I’d seen me there…..when I know me couldn’t have

Oh me little magic man….cast a spell on me……put me in a box……and throw away the key

Oh magic man I’d love you so…….if you could do me proud…..to make me disappear….in this silent sea of crowd

My hands are shaking now…..and my feet have walked away……and I think that you must think…..I’m a little mad today

Oh me little magic man…..cast a spell on me…..put me in a box…..and throw away the key

Oh magic man perform this feat…..for me and me alone….and I’d never ever ask….another doggie for a bone

Now my brain is feeling drained…..I must be totally insane….and I would never ever think…..that you should think me are the same

Oh me little magic man….cast a spell on me…put me in a box….and throw away the key

written: 17th Dec. 1980

This entry was published on March 3, 2010 at 9:51 pm. It’s filed under arts, culture, fun and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

