Come with me to the fire festival……..

to the soul house, to the fire house, Let us burn, let us burn each other blind….come with me to the island of the dead and don’t forget to pack up all your mortal memories……I’d like to ask the big question- Where do we go when we die and why are we so afraid?

I remember the day of my birth, honestly, it’s true, I remember my very birth, or at least I should say ‘my day of consciousness’ It’s vivid in my memory. I don’t remember ever being ‘afraid of Birth’ (although we seem to do some crying as babies!!) just the change between nothingness to ‘something’ now realised as ‘myself’ I still don’t know where I came from or where I am going to.

I only know I don’t fear death………

This entry was published on April 3, 2010 at 7:59 am. It’s filed under death, Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

