Well done ENGLAND!!!!!

I’m not really a world cup fan or a fan of football in general but I must say I was pleased when England beat Slovenia today…..My partner Catherine couldn’t contain herself and decided to paint her face and fly the flag of St George up and down the street……has she got no shame!!!

Catherine's backing ENGLAND.....Can you tell :)

Catherine's backing ENGLAND.....Can you tell 🙂 23rd June 2010

We’re off to London tomorrow (24th June) to take part in the London Festival of Architecture in Canary Wharf….I got told that there was a giant 3D television screen set-up in Canada Dock showing the world cup matches IN 3D!!!….Now that England are playing Germany on Sunday looks like our final day in London is going to be a quiet gig…..but we won’t be able to see the match unfortunately.

Oh well….not bothered really, I lost all interest in football when I was about 14 and started to take a dislike to competitive sports and developed an interest in the arts……much more life affirming in my own humble opinion 🙂

Still I hope England win all the same!

This entry was published on June 23, 2010 at 9:21 pm. It’s filed under fun, Ramblings, street art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

